Tom Dinsdale Automotive in Grand Island
Sales: (308) 210-2166   Service: (308) 210-2163
299 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tom Dinsdale Automotive, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This time they vacuumed my car AND...

              This time they vacuumed my car AND washed it for me!!! I greatly appreciated the gesture!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Feb 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone at Tom Dinsdale's treats us...

              Everyone at Tom Dinsdale's treats us like family and that's why we've been going there for years and will continue!!!!!

              PALMER, NE

              Business Response
              Donn Or Carolyn, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Feb 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was quick and easy

              It was quick and easy

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service light came on for the 4 wheel...

              Service light came on for the 4 wheel drive.Took it to dealer and they diagnosed the problem. Some parts had to be ordered and repair was repaired promptly.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service and accounting departments...

              The service and accounting departments are very helpful and prompt. We are still having a problem with our 2013 Cruz, however. We are still experiencing an antifreeze smell while running the heater. The have changed the heater coil and that made some difference, but the smell is still there. We have done some research and this seems to be a problem with other Cruz owners. We are at a loss as to what to do now.

              ERICSON, NE

              Business Response
              Duane, thank you for this information. We appreciate your business and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us to discuss your comments in greater detail. Thanks again.
              Feb 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice everyone was very helpful

              Very nice everyone was very helpful

              DANNEBROG, NE

              Business Response
              We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Feb 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My only comment would be that the new...

              My only comment would be that the new counter where we pay makes me feel disconnected from the employee as they are so far away from the counter. It doesn't give a feeling of personal service. The coziness is gone that was experienced in the old building. It's just odd that they have to keep getting up and going back to the desk then coming back to the counter. I would think someone could be sitting right at that counter, it's certainly large enough.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Donna, thank you for this information. We appreciate your business and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us to discuss your comments in greater detail. Thanks again.
              Feb 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly salesperson and service department

              Friendly salesperson and service department

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Feb 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              very helpful and courteous staff.

              Very helpful and courteous staff.

              FAIRFIELD, NE

              Business Response
              We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Feb 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Some timing and communication problems,...

              Some timing and communication problems, but fairly resolved. The normal very high quality service perks. Service charges more than fair.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my Terrain in for two recalls...

              I brought my Terrain in for two recalls and they expediently took care of the repairs and while they were doing that I met with a sales rep (Duane) and looked at new vehicles. DeWayne was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and was a no-pressure salesperson which I prefer and am comfortable with.

              RISING CITY, NE

              Business Response
              Jeffrey - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Feb 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent staff and service . Always is!

              Excellent staff and service . Always is!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              Feb 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              fast fix.

              Fast fix.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Feb 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional

              Very professional

              ST PAUL, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Feb 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Good service. Paid more than I wanted to.

              Good service. Paid more than I wanted to.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Feb 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              New store is very nice. Staff still...

              New store is very nice. Staff still needs to get familiar with new work environment. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Feb 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great people to work with.

              Great people to work with.

              DANNEBROG, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Feb 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Another great visit to Tom Dinsdale...

              Another great visit to Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC! Shawn always makes check-in quick, easy, and friendly.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We love hearing feedback from our customers and are glad that your service visit went so well! We pride ourselves on providing top of the line service and love knowing that we've succeeded in this effort. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again!
              Feb 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It is always a very pleasant experience...

              It is always a very pleasant experience at the service department. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              The whole Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Feb 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have called your dealership numerous...

              I have called your dealership numerous times to schedule an appointment and every time I am transferred to service the call is never picked up. Upon entering the service department it is easy to see why, very unorganized. Damaged a receptacle while apparently trying to remove it. Truck wasn't done on time. When I arrived two hours after it was to be done I was told that they were finishing the paperwork. Needless to say the paperwork wasn't the issue it was still being worked on. I suspect that they didn't even start the oil change until I arrived.

              RAVENNA, NE

              Business Response
              We're sorry to hear that your experience was not as you had hoped it would be. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like to make things right. Please contact us so we can learn more details and discuss options.
              Feb 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)