Tom Dinsdale Automotive in Grand Island
Sales: (308) 210-2166   Service: (308) 210-2163
312 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tom Dinsdale Automotive, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Appreciate the courtesy driver and...

              Appreciate the courtesy driver and friendliness of everyone

              KENESAW, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It has always been a real pleasure at...

              It has always been a real pleasure at Tom Dinsdale Chevy dealer-EVERYONE is always so polite and helpful

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Gregory - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              May 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Speedy and painless

              Speedy and painless

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              May 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Love this place!

              Love this place!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When I bring my car for service I always...

              When I bring my car for service I always make a point to look up Scott, Very professional young man,and his follow through is outstandingly.your very lucky to have an employee like Scott.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, our experience at Tom...

              As always, our experience at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet was exceptional.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              May 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Vehicle was fixed in a timely manner,...

              Vehicle was fixed in a timely manner, but the same repair was done about 30,000 miles earlier-:(

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              May 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very courteous and knowledgeable employees

              Very courteous and knowledgeable employees

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              The whole Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and very friendly

              Quick and very friendly

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had appointment at 8am and didnt hear...

              Had appointment at 8am and didnt hear anything all day soI caleed to see whats up, it was about 3pm and they didnt even look at my vehical yet. Finally got it back and it stiLl has issues. Didnt even last a day. Not good

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Antonio, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              May 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              nicely greeted and kept informed of status

              Nicely greeted and kept informed of status

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              The whole Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was done in a very...

              Everything was done in a very professional way. Only one thing that was probably my mistake, received the 10% off coupon the day after the visit!!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Gary, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              May 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always get specific and complete answers...

              Always get specific and complete answers to my questions. Prices for services and products seem reasonable to me.

              FULLERTON, NE

              Business Response
              Jack Or Tracy, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              May 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              everyone is always so helpful

              Everyone is always so helpful

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Apr 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always very friendly- service is great !!

              Always very friendly- service is great !!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Michael, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Apr 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              nice people

              Nice people

              HOLDREGE, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dinsdale employees are always very...

              Dinsdale employees are always very serviceorineted. They can all call me by my first name and always let me know they appreciate my business. The new Dealership is so nice--it is a pleasure to go in. I just put customer service first--but I also need to mention the excellent work the mechanics do.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Pamela, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Apr 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have now asked for a follow up call...

              I have now asked for a follow up call FOUR Times and I have yet to receive that call. Also, I was told that if I think there is something wrong that I should take my car somewhere else! Horrible service!!!!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Denise, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Apr 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very comfortable customers lounge,...

              Very comfortable customers lounge, beautiful facilities, great service.

              MADISON, SD

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change with my oil, rotated tires...

              Oil change with my oil, rotated tires and washed my truck! Looks great.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Randy, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Apr 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)