Tom Dinsdale Automotive in Grand Island
Sales: (308) 210-2166   Service: (308) 210-2163
242 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tom Dinsdale Automotive, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 242

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I love my new Cadillac. When I called...

              I love my new Cadillac. When I called for an appointment to fix the vibration on the passenger side, I was treated in a cheerful manner. I am impressed with the quick service, new car to drive to the mall and professional manner of everyone at the dealership. The vibration is gone; I congratulate you on finding the problem immediately. That was a great day for me! Thank you for the special way you treat all your customers.

              FAIRMONT, NE

              Business Response
              Nancy, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Jul 25, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              About two weeks ago my brakes went out...

              About two weeks ago my brakes went out on my truck and created a grinding noise, I was frantic! I called for an appointment and it would be two weeks out. With no other transportation as I live in a rural area. I finally called to see if they would call me if someone cancelled- consequently, I was able to bring my truck in, was given a loaner car and by the next afternoon my truck was fixed. Thank you so very much.

              DANNEBROG, NE

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Jul 24, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The attitude of the females, were really...

              The attitude of the females, were really bad. They barked at me, telling me that I had better have an appointment, as they do not always have the parts needed, etc. The male who was sitting in the "check-out" area, totally ignored me. The courtesy driver, was very kind and willing to talk about almost everything. He was very nice.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Jul 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff uses my name and works my issues...

              Staff uses my name and works my issues in a timely manner.

              KENESAW, NE

              Business Response
              Our staff is thrilled with your positive feedback! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
              Jul 23, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have always been treated well and my...

              I have always been treated well and my questions are always answered.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jul 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My 2013 Chevy Silverado was not idling...

              My 2013 Chevy Silverado was not idling smoothly. I pulled into the service bay to have the problem checked out. Without delay one of the service managers diagnosed the issue in the checkin bay and arranged for the repairs to be performed that same day.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Ryan. Each employee is a valued member of the Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Jul 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The only time I was disappointed was...

              The only time I was disappointed was when I saw that the service tech parked the Impala over the parking block when service was completed. We are keeping the Impala away from those parking blocks because the Impala's part that hangs below the front of the car doesn't get damaged. Next time I'm in for service I'll ask Cliff or whoever writes up the service to park the Impala so it isn't over the parking blocks. We hope they understand we want to keep the Impala as nice as possible for as long as possible. Thanks.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Michael, thank you for this information. We appreciate your business and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us to discuss your comments in greater detail. Thanks again.
              Jul 21, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Commend your dealership for great...

              Commend your dealership for great service handled in a timely way. Car came back all cleaned up and all recall situations taken care of. Thanks for your continued professional service.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Gary, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Jul 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              good service

              Good service

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jul 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good

              Good

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jul 16, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 242