Tom Dinsdale Automotive in Grand Island
Sales: (308) 210-2166   Service: (308) 210-2163
312 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tom Dinsdale Automotive, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My wife had an appointment and we could...

              My wife had an appointment and we could see that our vehicle was not going to be done. The receptionist at the service department made sure she made it to her appointment. Thank You

              PALMER, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that your wife had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Apr 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Since Im a new customer so to speak...

              Since Im a new customer so to speak bought our cadillac in Kansas from our son who sells them. But we live in GI we can't ask for better service and the people taking care of us and the car especially Scott Smith! I was treated with kindness and respect since my husband Ken passed away in March and my car is rsunning good and im very comfortable driving it!! Thanks again

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Apr 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast, friendly service

              Fast, friendly service

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Randy, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Apr 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Biggest problem is getting someone to...

              Biggest problem is getting someone to answer the phone after you are transferred. Operator is very friendly and helpful. However after call transferred it rings and rings and then goes back to her, or goes to voicemail and then no return phone call. Part had to be ordered and I was told I would receive an email once it arrived. I called back 1.5 wks later and had to leave a voicemail. No one called me back so I called back again the next day and finally spoke to someone who said yes the part is in. They did get my car in the next business day.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Joey, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Apr 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great Sales Staff

              Great Sales Staff

              WOOD RIVER, NE

              Business Response
              Marvin, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer service, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible.
              Apr 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              very good

              Very good

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service - no problem.

              Good service - no problem.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Apr 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice people who greeted me when I...

              Very nice people who greeted me when I came to pick up my car!

              WOOD RIVER, NE

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you were happy with our team and we'd like to say thanks for giving us this review!
              Apr 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We got exactly what we wanted!

              We got exactly what we wanted!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback!
              Apr 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              routine oil change.......satisfactoy

              Routine oil change. Satisfactoy

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Apr 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              staff were friendly and efficient

              Staff were friendly and efficient

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Our staff is thrilled with your positive feedback! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
              Apr 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Once I arrived at the dealership,...

              Once I arrived at the dealership, everything went very well in service. Shawn helped me in every way possible. My problem has been on the telephone. On three occasions, I have not been able to get thru to the service department so I just end up driving in.

              HASTINGS, NE

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Bill, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Apr 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had an appointment for recall work and...

              Had an appointment for recall work and to get my truck serviced. Just happened to be your grand opening day. All the staff were super nice and did a good job.

              BELOIT, KS

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dinsdale sales and staff is very...

              Dinsdale sales and staff is very friendly without the sales pressure that other dealers give you. I enjoy just stopping by to look and visit with the sales staff. Even more there new store is top notch.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Terry, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC and we're glad you are one of them! We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle.
              Apr 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great!

              Great!

              BURWELL, NE

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very please, were very timely with the...

              Very please, were very timely with the appointment time. Courtesy ride was greatly appreciated. Called when work was completed. Vehicle was returned clean and service was done right. All issues were solved. Overall was very pleased. Did enjoy the clean and courties individuals and waiting room.

              GENEVA, NE

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Apr 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service at Tom Dinsdale! Everyone...

              Great service at Tom Dinsdale! Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Rodney - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Apr 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service was great. It was so nice to...

              The service was great. It was so nice to be taken care of.

              CHAMBERS, NE

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Always the best.

              Always the best.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Apr 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Serviced car (Oil & Filter Change)

              Serviced car (Oil & Filter Change)

              MARQUETTE, NE

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Apr 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)