Tom Dinsdale Automotive in Grand Island
Sales: (308) 210-2166   Service: (308) 210-2163
325 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tom Dinsdale Automotive, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly, Professional people. I trust...

              Friendly, Professional people. I trust them to do a good job every time.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Jun 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Getting to talk to someone about the oil...

              Getting to talk to someone about the oil change was almost impossible. We played phone tag for way too long, being switched back and forth to different people.

              CAIRO, NE

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Jun 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The car was repaired at no inconvenience...

              The car was repaired at no inconvenience to me I'm impressed.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service great people

              Great service great people

              WOOD RIVER, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The staff was prepared for my arrival,...

              The staff was prepared for my arrival, and the person handling my transaction is exceptional at his job. He has been with the dealership for years for a reason.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jun 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Car was done when promised. Great service.

              Car was done when promised. Great service.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jun 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had an appt at 1:30 for warranty work...

              Had an appt at 1:30 for warranty work already on a new car. Showed up at 1:25. Stood around for 15 min people walking by finally someone checked me in. I then waited 1 hr 45 min for a tail light lense to be replaced. I was told it would take 20 min.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Jun 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very Curtious and work done on time

              Very Curtious and work done on time

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jun 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just wish it didn't have to take nearly...

              Just wish it didn't have to take nearly 2 hours for an oil change.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Brad, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jun 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The actual service is good, but there...

              The actual service is good, but there seems to be a decline in efficient customer service with the change to the new building. I had to wait 25 minutes to leave my vehicle for my scheduled apt and 20 minutes to pick my vehicle up when it was done.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Jun 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Please stop using the call center to...

              Please stop using the call center to make appointments. They were rude and uninformed and my dealer liason had to retype everything I told them anyway. I would prefer to just leave a message then deal with rude people. The service does not reflect the good service I receive from Dinsdale directly.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Ronald, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              Jun 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very efficient and personable staff. We...

              Very efficient and personable staff. We always have a pleasant experience with all of our service calls with Dinsdale! Love your new building; very pleasant atomosphere!

              KEARNEY, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jun 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had called the prior day for a morning...

              Had called the prior day for a morning appointment. Dropped my vehicle off at 7:30 am and had to call at noon to follow up. It hadn't even been started on at noon. They ask if you had made an appointment, but even when you do, it doesn't matter. Would not recommend this service department to anyone.

              DANNEBROG, NE

              Business Response
              Allison, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and please feel free to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              Jun 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ok

              Ok

              KENESAW, NE

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Jun 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I left my car for an oil change and to...

              I left my car for an oil change and to have my key fab looked at. After 2 1/2 hours I called to check on the progress and no one answered so I waited and called back in 15 min and was transferred to service dept but it rang back to main line. The lady was very nice and helped me but still the vehicle wasn't done. 1 1/2 hrs later it was finally done but they were not able to fix fab. Didn't place sticker on window of mileage or next change due date

              KEARNEY, NE

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Hilary, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Noticed a few greasy finger marks on...

              Noticed a few greasy finger marks on light interior of door. But leather cleaner took them off. Very friendly helpful people I your service area!

              TRUMBLE, NE

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the...

              The staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the van driver, very friendly and kind.

              TRUMBLE, NE

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service Dept is very good!

              Service Dept is very good!

              ST PAUL, NE

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Customer service is pretty good. They...

              Customer service is pretty good. They could improve the check out process. Staff are very friendly.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Jennifer, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Jun 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              technitions fixed recalled seat. thanks...

              Technitions fixed recalled seat. Thanks for the apple juice and popcorn at 7:45 am. Everyone was very nice. I was out within an hour.

              MARQUETTE, NE

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jun 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)