Tom Dinsdale Automotive in Grand Island
Sales: (308) 210-2166   Service: (308) 210-2163
311 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tom Dinsdale Automotive, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly!

              Very friendly!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went in for a Warranty Refund for...

              I went in for a Warranty Refund for charges that I paid for in 10/2013. I thought I would have to wait for a check from GM and the Dealership issued me a check immediately. Very surprised and pleased with this level of service, which, by the way, is always what I receive from this Dealership!

              LOUP CITY, NE

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              explain the problem and they took care...

              Explain the problem and they took care of it.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              appreciated the use of a loaner car. ...

              appreciated the use of a loaner car. My husband especially he was ready to trade for it

              KEARNEY, NE

              Business Response
              The whole Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I dropped my vehicle off for service on...

              I dropped my vehicle off for service on Thursday. I went back to check on its status the next Thursday (1 week later) and the paper work had been misplaced, the work had not completed and I had not received a call as to what was wrong with the vehicle. I was given a great loner vehicle so I was not inconvenienced. I picked up my car the next day (Friday) and was on my way.

              ELWOOD, NE

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Steven, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We were treated courteously, and gotten...

              We were treated courteously, and gotten taken care of and on our way quickly.

              HASTINGS, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great sales person

              Great sales person

              WICHITA, KS

              Business Response
              We appreciate the kind words!
              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was friendly. Work was done on...

              Everyone was friendly. Work was done on time, and shuttle service was appreciated.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Casey - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job and only had to wait for 1 1/2...

              Good job and only had to wait for 1 1/2 hours. Much better than the last time which was 4 hours.

              AYR, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was treated with respect and...

              I was treated with respect and hospitality, The only suggestion that I have is to suggest a time of the day to customers when recalls are easily serviced. Had I not been on Spring break from school, I would not have had the time to wait. As it was, it only took 30 minutes and I was able to purchase and have a new set of keys inserted and the fob programmed and leave within a total of 1hour and 5 minutes. Thank yiu fror the awesome service. I appreciate it ans the consideration shown to me.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Susan - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Mar 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great people and fantastic service!!

              Great people and fantastic service!!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Steven, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Mar 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All staff were friendly and easy to talk...

              All staff were friendly and easy to talk to. They were sure to make me comfortable, showing me to the waiting area and offering me snacks/drinks. The service time was minimal. Thanks!

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Mar 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The new shop is very nice. Everyone was...

              The new shop is very nice. Everyone was very nice.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Mar 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wish they would have vacuumed the car...

              Wish they would have vacuumed the car when they did the service work

              WOOD RIVER, NE

              Business Response
              Brenda, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and their loyalty is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Mar 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Easy in and out, friendly people.

              Easy in and out, friendly people.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Normally I feel that Dinsdales provides...

              Normally I feel that Dinsdales provides excellent customer service but was disappointed with this service visit. They had moved into their new building & did not notify customers so we were all going to the wrong location. At the new location they did not seem prepared & there were delays in drop off and pick up. I would have appreciated a phone call or email communication notifying me of the change.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We would like to address your review directly to help fix this situation. Please call us so we can work together to come to an understanding.
              Mar 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              loved the new facility.

              Loved the new facility.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you!
              Mar 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great new facility. Staff is very...

              Great new facility. Staff is very courteous.

              FULLERTON, NE

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Mar 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very fast

              Very fast

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Mar 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very impressive facility. Work was...

              Very impressive facility. Work was started as promised and completed in a timely manner.

              HASTINGS, NE

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you were happy with our team and we'd like to say thanks for giving us this review!
              Mar 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)