No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
Tom Dinsdale Automotive in Grand Island
Sales: (308) 210-2166   Service: (308) 210-2163
333 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Tom Dinsdale Automotive, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Cadillac, Chevrolet, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Vehicle had an appointment made a few...

              Vehicle had an appointment made a few days in advance. Oil change was done, but service on the air conditioner was not initiated until a full 24 hours later. We were called and told it was done, but when we got to the desk the paper work had not yet arrived. That took another hour. This wait also seemed excessive.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We would like to apologize and work with you to repair your relationship with our dealership, Gerald. Please call us at your convenience.
              Jul 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great people, great service. Only...

              Great people, great service. Only negative was that it took 4-5 hours longer than the two hour estimate.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Keith, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been going to the GMC shop and...

              I have been going to the GMC shop and always get very good and courteous service. They keep me coming back.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Gary, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dinsdale Chevrolet has a beautiful...

              Dinsdale Chevrolet has a beautiful building. I had an appointment and my vehicle was taken in to be fixed on time. I waited in the lovely waiting room and am always impressed with the politeness of the staff and service men. When my pickup was done, it was brought to me all washed up and ready to go. Since it was under warranty, I didn't have to wait for paperwork to be completed. I am truly impressed with this company!

              WOOD RIVER, NE

              Business Response
              Robert, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dinsdale's is #1 in my book.

              Dinsdale's is #1 in my book.

              PHILLIPS, NE

              Business Response
              Sheila - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Jul 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was my first time in the new Tom...

              This was my first time in the new Tom Dinsdale service department. The staff was welcoming and the environment / waiting area was absolutely fantastic!

              TRUMBULL, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Appreciate the clean newer midel loaner...

              Appreciate the clean newer midel loaner they gave me to go eat and do a little shopping while my truck was being worked on.

              HASTINGS, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sam, Corey, tom, brian, and mike. A...

              Sam, Corey, tom, brian, and mike. A great team that went to town to help me out. Felt like part of the family. Good, professional people.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Jul 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everybody was really nice and very friendly

              Everybody was really nice and very friendly

              PHILLIPS, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Again the service I received set up by...

              Again the service I received set up by Craig Forte was superb.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We were happy with the repairs done to...

              We were happy with the repairs done to our car. The cost was much less than an estimate we got from another shop and what the other shop was going to fix wasn't even the problem.

              CENTRAL CITY, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought our car in for an oil change...

              I brought our car in for an oil change and there was no one around. While waiting, 3 more people showed up after me for service before any employee showed up to help. (at least 10-15 min.) Drivers were great taking me to the mall and back. Vehicle was ready in a timely matter, however, when I went back to check out, there was only one lady in the office and she said she would be right with me. While I was waiting 2 more guys and 1 salesmen walked into office and she started talking with a salesman and never got back to me. After waiting for quite some time, I finally said something about "can I go ahead and pick up my car" and she then came over and I signed papers. 2 weeks previously it was just the opposite and everyone was wonderful, friendly and helpful. This time couldn't have been more opposite. No one was there after I finally signed papers to get car that had been sitting there since I gotten back and it wasn't washed/cleaned at all. Paper floor mat still in it and paper tags on mirror and keys. Like I mentioned before, the previous time with our truck everything and everyone clicked and I was impressed and would've rated you a 10. This experience would be a 2. Sorry

              ORD, NE

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Tom, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jul 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pleasant to work with

              Pleasant to work with

              HASTINGS, NE

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great dealer.. Everyone there does a...

              Great dealer.. Everyone there does a very nice job. Thanks

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I dropped my wifes car off for oil...

              I dropped my wifes car off for oil change/inspection and it was done in a timely manner, VERY SATISFIED.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              The whole Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very informative and very good turnover...

              Very informative and very good turnover time.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jul 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly staff. I like having the...

              Very friendly staff. I like having the option of a loaner vehicle so I can do my job. Very difficult though to talk to someone when I call in and set appointments. Phone rings through with no answer. This last time I used the off site service to set appointment and it worked very well.

              WOLBACH, NE

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The timely,friendly and excellent...

              The timely,friendly and excellent service I received was exceptional. I was impressed by the entire staff and the new facility is top notch. A special thanks to Craig Korte. It was a pleasure to coordinate with him on the service of my autos.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Jul 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always go to the GMC service center and...

              Always go to the GMC service center and always very happy with the experience. No high pressure its time for this or that, they fix what you bring it in for and let you know if something else should be looked at.

              GRAND ISLAND, NE

              Business Response
              Gary, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Tom Dinsdale Chevrolet Cadillac GMC thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Jul 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful and stayed even after...

              Very helpful and stayed even after closing time to help.

              CENTRAL CITY, NE

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jul 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)